Number of posts : 1901
Ribbons : Fire/Grass E4

Friend Code : SoulSilver
0605 0667 5485
White
0905 6828 1373
Registration date : 2011-01-22

PostSubject: Sand Box Team   Tue Sep 10, 2013 9:00 pm

Even though I usually stick with sun when I use weather. I decided to give sand a try. This is my first attempt at a competitive offensive sand team so bear with me. Let me know what you think! Razz

Welcome to my sand box!

The Team

Cap Falcon (Infernape) (M) @ Choice Band
Trait: Blaze
EVs: 252 Spd / 252 Atk / 4 SDef
Jolly Nature
- Close Combat
- Flare Blitz
- Stone Edge
- U-turn

So the first pokemon on my team is Captain Falcon. I tend to use him as a lead because of his speed and ability to u-turn. So why not boost its power with a choice band? So it has close combat and flare blitz for its stab moves. Sure I could use fire punch with iron fist but its still not as powerful (I think). Anyway, I gave it stone edge to give it the ability to do damage to dragon types since many of them wall infernapes stab moves. Finally, it has the trusty u-turn. It lets it switch and do damage. Only issue I find with it that its frail and cant do back to back banded flare blitzes without dieing. Its still good though.

Ducky (Tyranitar) (F) @ Leftovers
Trait: Sand Stream
EVs: 4 Atk / 252 HP / 252 SDef
Careful Nature
- Stealth Rock
- Pursuit
- Stone Edge
- Crunch/Fire Blast