Prof West
Head Professor
Head Professor

Number of posts : 600
Friend Code : Black: 5157 2125 1931
3DS: 1306-5572-5528
Registration date : 2010-03-26

PostSubject: My first attempt at a Pokebank team   Sun Dec 22, 2013 11:42 am

Well this is my first try at a proper competitive Pokebank Team so far my record is 11:4 on Showdown which I don't think is too shabby. Let me know if you can think of any improvements or modifications for the team.

Shadow (Deoxys-Speed) @ Focus Sash
Ability: Pressure
EVs: 252 Spd / 252 HP / 4 SAtk
Timid Nature
- Spikes
- Stealth Rock
- Taunt
- Ice Beam

My basic lead, able to taunt most things to protect me from entry hazards before setting up my own. Then Ice Beam so it can deal damage to most things.

Jubilee (Togekiss) (F) @ Leftovers
Ability: Serene Grace
EVs: 252 SAtk / 252 HP / 4 SDef
Modest Nature
- Air Slash
- Aura Sphere
- Roost
- Nasty Plot

A bulky special attacker and one of the few good fairies in my opinion. Nasty Plot so it can set up and deal huge amounts of damage. Roost in order to keep it going, Air Slash so it can abuse Serene Grace and be a less annoying version of Jirachi (Body Slam, Iron Head) and then Aura Sphere for good type coverage.

Zero (Scizor) (M) @ Choice Band
Ability: Technician
EVs: 252 Atk / 252 HP / 4 SDef
Adamant Nature
- Bullet Punch
- Pursuit
- Superpower
- U-turn

The standard Banded Scizor. No explanation required.

Kaiju (Tentacruel) @ Black Sludge
Ability: Clear Body
EVs: 240 Def / 252 HP / 16 Spd
Bold Nature
- Scald
- Rapid Spin
- Knock Off
- Ice Beam

A Defensive Pokemon who can get rid of pesky entry hazards. Knock Off to cripple many other Pokes who may try come in. Scald for the 30% burn chance (which I never get) and then Ice Beam for coverage.

Cloudus (Landorus-Therian) @ Choice Scarf
Ability: Intimidate
EVs: 252 Spd / 252 Atk / 4 HP
Jolly Nature
- Earthquake
- Stone Edge
- Superpower
- U-turn